Peter Heise


Peter Heise

1830 - 1879

Peter Arnold Heise was a Danish composer.

Read more here.

Song List

This list is likely to be of songs that have been performed at Oxford International Song Festivals and Oxford Song events, and may not be comprehensive of this composer's compositions. This database is ever growing as a work in progress, with further songs regularly being added.

Den blomstrende Sommer (1877) Peter Heise
Det blinker med Perler (1877) Peter Heise
Du lægger dig ned en Aftenstund (1877) Peter Heise
Erotiske digte af Emil Aarestrup, ('Erotic poems by Emil Aarestrup') (1878) Peter Heise
Farlige Drømme, seks digte af Holger H. H. Drachmanns “Tannhäuser” (Dangerous Dreams, 6 poems from H.H.H. Drachmann’s ‘Tannhäuser’) (1877) Peter Heise
Hvor Engen har foldet (1877) Peter Heise
I Skoven er der saa stille (1877) Peter Heise
Saa lad Sangen i Salene bruse (1877) Peter Heise
Skovensomhed (1878) Peter Heise

Help us with a Donation

Enjoying Discover Song? Help us with a donation

Make a Donation

Select Tickets